Radio Transmission Technology with Evolution and Self-Learning Algorithms (RTT-ESLA)
in conjunction with IEEE PIRMC 2017 conference in Montreal, Canada, in Oct. 8/13, 2017
Home Program Committee5GCHFB


General Chairs:

Dr. Yi Wang
Huawei China

Dr. Yi Wang [SM’11] is currently a principal engineer at Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. in Shanghai. He received the M.S.E.E and Ph.D degrees in information engineering department from Beijing University of Posts & Telecommunications, China, in 1997 and 2000 respectively. He has worked at Tsinghua University and the University of Kiel in Germany as post-doctor. Since 2005 he joined Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. he led a series of research projects including beyond 3G, superposition coding for LTE-advanced system, distributed antenna system, cloud RAN, massive MIMO and 5G mmWave communications. Currently he is leading 5G multi-band communications research. Dr. Yi Wang owns 60+ patents and 70+ publications. Many patents have been realized in LTE product or used in 3GPP and IEEE802.11 standards. He has been involved in as series of research organizations including Moible VCE, WWRF, 3GPP, IEEE802, and IEEE conferences.

Prof. Xiaojie Wang
BUPT, China

Xiaojie Wang received his Ph.D. degree from Beihang University in 1996. He is a professor and director of the Centre for Intelligence Science and Technology at Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications. His research interests include Natural Language Processing and multi-modal cognitive computing. He is an executive member of the council of Chinese Association of Artificial Intelligence, director of natural language processing committee. He is a member of council of Chinese Information Processing Society and member of Chinese Processing Committee of China Computer Federation. He has published more than 100 papers including an ACM Multimedia best paper award finalist.

Steering Board:

Prof. Eduard Hovy, Carnegie Mellon University
Prof. Tony Quek, University of Technology and Design
Prof. Xuefeng Yin, Tongji University
Prof. BinXia, Shanghai JiaotongUn.
Hua Huang, Shanghai Huawei
Prof. LiangXiao, Xiamen University

Technical Program Committee:

Dr. Jiang Xue, Shanghai JiaotongUn.
Rita Singh, CMU, USA
Xiaodong Liu, Microsoft, USA
Weidong Wang, BUPT, China
Lei Li, BUPT, China
Zhenyu Shi, Huawei
Kai Niu, BUPT, China
Wei Zhou, Huawei